In 2005 The Region of Sardinia added four new provinces: Ogliastra, Gallura (Olbia-Tempio), Medio Campidano, Sulcis (Carbonia, Iglesias) to the provinces of Sassari, Cagliari, Nuoro and Oristano.
In 2016, a new reorganization with the abolition of the Province of Cagliari have changed the historical boundaries of the provinces of Nuoro, Oristano and Sassari and established the new province of Southern Sardinia and the metropolitan city of Cagliari.
In 2019, perhaps in view of the Regional Elections, various legislative proposals were presented to restore the old provinces and / or to change, even radically, the current administrative boundaries.
The map keeps the subdivision of 2005 pending the new provisions, the areas are sensitive, clicking on it you can see the different geographical areas with the list of Museums.
(automatic translation)

For other information:

Here is a list of the Island's Museums, click on the Province you are interested in
The dates of the Festivals, feasts and of all the Events of Sardinia are an idea of Sa Oche, facilities for comunication.